Space Scavengers


Space Scavengers – Observatory


Space Scavengers – Sciential Dub


Space Scavengers – Scorcher


Space Scavengers – Seamount


Space Scavengers – Losing Time (feat LaZzzy Larry)

Ο Βασίλης Κεσαλίδης (Spinnet) και ο Δημήτρης Παπαδημητρίου (Deeply Unexpected) συναντήθηκαν μουσικά για πρώτη φορά στην κυκλοφορία του συνεργατικού EP με τον τίτλο “Space Scavengers” από την ελληνική Audio Theory Records το 2014. Μετά από εκείνη την πρώτη -επιτυχημένη- προσπάθεια να συνδυάσουν τις προσωπικές τους επιρροές από ατμοσφαιρική electronica, breakbeat και drum & bass ρυθμούς με dub τεχνοτροπία, συνεχίζουν (υιοθετώντας οι ίδιοι το όνομα Space Scavengers) προσανατολισμένοι πλέον κατά κύριο λόγο στην dub techno και dub electronica. Ακολουθούν τα επόμενα χρόνια δύο διαδοχικά EP και ένα LP στη λιθουανική Cold Tear Records αλλά και συμμετοχές σε άλλα γνωστά labels της σκηνής, όπως η Echogarden και η Tehnofonika Records αλλά και στις ελληνικές Very Important Music και Deep Garnet Records. Πιο πρόσφατη κυκλοφορία τους, στα τέλη του 2018, το Lines Redrawn EP από τη γερμανική DimbiDeep Music.

Vasilis Kesalidis and Deeply Unexpected met for the first time, music-wise, in their “Space Scavengers” EP for Audio Theory Records, a greek label, in 2014. Since that successful attempt on combining their personal influences of atmospheric electronica with breakbeat and drum & bass grooves over a dub workflow, they went ahead and adopted the name Space Scavengers for future endeavors, mainly focused in dub techno and dub electronica. The next few years a couple of EPs and an LP are released in the Lithuanian label Cold Tear Records, amidst appearances in other labels of the scene, such as Echogarden and Tehnofonika Records and the greek labels Very Important Music and Deep Garnet Records. Their most recent output is Lines Redrawn, an EP released by the german label DimbiDeep Music, in late 2018.

Δισκογραφία / Discography:

  1. Space Scavengers / EP [Audio Theory Records 2014]
  2. Birds of Canada / Single [Deep Garnet Records 2015]
  3. Interstroller / EP [Cold Tear Records 2015]
  4. Marvin’s Galaxy / Single [Deep Garnet Records 2016]
  5. Birds of Dub / Compilation [V.I.M. Records 2016]
  6. Out Hear / EP [Cold Tear Records 2016]
  7. Seamount / Compilation [Echogarden 2016]
  8. Une Belle Recontre Remix / Compilation [Tehnofonika Records 2017]
  9. Losing Time (feat. LazZzy Larry) / Compilation [V.I.M. Records 2017]
  10. Dreamvision Remix / Single [Deep Garnet Records 2016]
  11. Scwimmen Mit Walen (with Eva Gallo) / Single [V.I.M. Records 2017]
  12. Above & Beyond / LP [Cold Tear Records 2018]
  13. Lines Redrawn / EP [DimbiDeep Music 2018]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s