Headshell – Le Livret De Cuir


Headshell – A Misfit Mind


Headshell – Dark Feelings


Headshell – Endless Youth


Headshell – Sentimental Circus

Πίσω από το project “Headshell” βρίσκεται ο Θοδωρής Καραμπατάκης. Headshell σημαίνει κεφαλή βελόνας του πικαπ. Eίναι ένα project που ξεκίνησε στις αρχές του 2011 και προσπάθησε να παντρέψει διάφορα μουσικά styles. Βασικός άξονας στις μουσικές του παραγωγές αποτελεί η electronica και ακούσματα και ήχοι από την trip hop, post rock, post punk, psychedelic, industrial, fuzz και blues σκηνή αποτέλεσαν βασικές επιρροές. Με μουσικό του σπίτι την VIM records, είχε την τύχη να κυκλοφορήσει 4 digital eps. Διάφορα κομμάτια του έχουν κυκλοφορήσει σε συλλογές εταιρειών. Το τελευταίο διάστημα ως λάτρης του ηλεκτρικού μπάσου, πειραματίζεται στην ηχογράφηση νέων ήχων που θα αποτελέσουν τις μελλοντικές του συνθέσεις. Τέλος, αποτελεί έναν εκ των δύο πυρήνων του μουσικού project “Speedhack”, οι οποίοι θα κυκλοφορήσουν το πρώτο τους album στις αρχές του 2019.

Behind the “Headshell” project is Theodore Karabatakis. Headshell is a head piece designed to be attached to the end of a turntable’s or record player’s “tone arm” and the cartridge is bolted to it. It is a project that started in early 2011 and tried to combine several music styles. The core of the music production is electronica, and sounds from trip hop, post rock, post punk, psychedelic, industrial, fuzz and blues scene have been key influences. After the cooperation with VIM records, he had the chance to release 4 digital eps. Some of his tracks released into various compilations. Lately, as an electric bass player & fan, he is experimenting with recording new sounds that will be his future compositions. Finally, he is one of the two cores of the “Speedhack” musical project, which will release their first album in early 2019.



Δισκογραφία / Discography:

  • Headshell – Cloudy Mornings – Digital ep (VIM records/ 2012).

  • Headshell – Crocodile Beach – Digital ep (VIM records / 2013).

  • Headshell – Mental Disorder – Digital ep (VIM records / 2014).

  • Headshell – A Misfit Mind – Digital ep (VIM records / 2016).

  • Headshell & Saikal – Ermis Ascedant – Digital ep (VIM records / 2017).

  • Headshell & Spinnet – Smokey Lights (Spinnet – Superpositions album – VIM records / 2017).

  • One Arc Degree – A cup of tea on titan (Headshell live bass) (Calligraphy records / 2018).

  • One Arc Degree – Mindspan (Headshell live bass) (Morphosis records / 2018).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s