Naxatras – Waves

Naxatras is a hard psychedelic rock band from Greece. They play a warm psychedelia full of fat grooves, dreamy melodies, heavy riffs and trippy guitar solos all with the vintage touch of the 70’s.

They have been playing and developing their sound since 2012. In 2015, they recorded their first full-length album at Magnetic Fidelity with Jesus I. Agnew as their sound engineer, who contributed his in-depth knowledge of analog recording and the independent music industry. Only analog equipment was used in the recording/mixing/mastering stages of the album. All the songs in the record were performed entirely live during just one day. “Naxatras”, which was released in 2015, became one of the best selling releases of the genre and has received wide critical acclaim.

In 2016, they released their second full length album “II” as well as an EP, once more recorded fully analog and performed live.

In 2017, they released the single “All the Stars Collide Into a Single Ray” and recorded their third full-length album, using similar fully analog and live techniques. “III” was released in 2018.

The band has developed a reputation for high-energy live performances, combining elements of psychedelic/progressive rock, stoner, funk, jazz and eastern music with a trippy video wall to accomplish full stimulation of the senses.

In summer 2015 they went on their first tour playing 5 countries in the Balkans. In summer 2016 they toured Europe once more playing more than 10 different countries. In 2017 they toured for the third time for 40 days and in 2018 for the fourth time for 50 days. They have now performed in most European countries and many distinguished festivals, including Desertfest, Lake On Fire, Sonicblast Moledo, Void Fest, Up in Smoke and Keep It Low.

Οι Naxatras είναι μια hard psychedelic rock μπάντα από τη Θεσσαλονίκη. Η μουσική τους συνίσταται από δυναμικά ρυθμικά μοτίβα, ονειρικές μελωδίες, βαριά riffs και trippy κιθαριστικά σόλο, όλα με έντονη την ατμόσφαιρα και αισθητική των 70’s.

Ιδρύθηκαν το 2012 και καλλιέργησαν τον ήχο τους μέχρι το 2015 που κυκλοφόρησαν τον πρώτο τους ομώνυμο δίσκο, ηχογραφημένο εξολοκλήρου αναλογικά και live.

Τον Απρίλιο του 2016 κυκλοφόρησε το δεύτερο άλμπουμ της μπάντας με τίτλο “II” κινούμενο σε πιο πειραματικά space rock μονοπάτια, αφού είχε προηγηθεί ένα EP 2 κομματιών, όλα τα παραπάνω ηχογραφήθηκαν live και direct-to-master σε μπομπίνα.

Το Σεπτέμβριο του 2017 κυκλοφόρησαν το single “All the Stars Collide Into a Single Ray” και προχώρησαν στην τρίτη ευρωπαϊκή τους περιοδεία, έχοντας παίξει πλέον σχεδόν σε ολόκληρη την Ευρώπη, καθώς και σε καταξιωμένα φεστιβάλ όπως το Desertfest, Lake on Fire και Sonicblast Moledo.

Το Φεβρουάριο του 2018 κυκλοφόρησε ο τρίτος τους δίσκος, με την ονομασία “ΙΙΙ” και πραγματοποίησαν την τέταρτη ευρωπαϊκή τους περιοδεία, η οποία διήρκεσε 48 ημέρες.

Η μπάντα ενσωματώνει στοιχεία από psych/progressive rock, blues, funk, stoner και ανατολίτικη μουσική σε συνδυασμό με ένα ψυχεδελικό video show για πλήρη διέγερση των αισθήσεων.

Δισκογραφία / Discography:

  • Naxatras – Naxatras / 2015 / 2xLP, CD, 8xFile / Self-Released.
  • Naxatras – II / 2016 / LP, CD / Self-Released.
  • Naxatras – EP / 2016 / 12″, 3xFile / Self-Released.
  • Naxatras – All The Stars Collide Into A Single Ray / 2017 / File, Single / Self-Released.
  • Naxatras – III / 2018 / 3xLP, CD / Self-Released.
  • Naxatras – Live Rituals At Gagarin 205 / 2018 / CD, Album / Metal Hammer & Heavy Metal.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s